-FR- -NL- -EN- 

Frédéric Chopin : Chamber Music

Frédéric Chopin : Chamber Music (ADW 7512) Order

Trio for violin, cello and piano in G minor, opus 8
1I. Allegro con fuoco
2II. Scherzo. Con Moto, ma non troppo
3III. Adagio sostenuto III. Adagio sostenuto
4IV. Finale. Allegretto
Sonate for cello and piano en G minor, opus 65
5I. Allegro moderato I. Allegro moderato
6II. Scherzo. Allegro con brio
7III. Largo
8IV. Finale. Allegro
Nocturne opus posthume
9in C sharp minor (1830) in C sharp minor (1830)

« Technique is clean and the musicians do not fall into the trap of being overly sappy or self-indulgent. Interpretation is also well-considered and pleasing; ensemble is tight and everyone seems to be on the same page with regards to articulation, rubato, and pacing. »

Mike D. Brownell in All Music Guide, 2007

« Raffinement des cordes, générosité du piano, commun élan des musiciens : le confidentiel univers chambriste de Chopin prend ici densité et ampleur. »

M.D.M. in La Libre, july 2007